Guess it's time to stop holding on to the past

shadow5473

Citizen of Zooville
I've avoided this section for awhile now, goodbyes are the hardest thing for me, especially with animals. Even trying to type this up I'm forming tears, but hey it's healthy to let it out for once. This is more of a personal thing, so forgive me if it gets long or doesn't make sense..idk..I'm not good at this stuff.

Bear, I never properly said goodbye to you and I'm so sorry about that. You were my world growing up, my best friend who I could come home after school and cry on from a rough day or just vent on while hiding my emotions from everyone else. I was allowed to be human around you, that alone made you the best companion ever. I remember the times you protected me from bullies, my step dad, even though you weren't exactly a cuddly Chow, you were always keeping a close eye on me. Thank you buddy, I really hope you're somewhere special.