• Suddenly unable to log into your ZooVille account? This might be the reason why: CLICK HERE!

Dog trainer here. Ask me anything

Doggyluv

Citizen of Zooville
I'm a positive reinforcement dog trainer. I focus on teaching, promoting a stress-free environment and helping people build a healthy positive relationship with their dog. I always put the dog's feelings first when teaching or addressing any behavior concerns. I have a lifetime of experience studying dogs and over 10 years of experience training and teaching dogs. I would love to help by using my knowledge and skills to help Zoos build a better relationship, understand, and communicate in a positive way with their canine companions. My purpose in life is to improve the life of dogs and learn everything I can in order to do that.

What's your opinion on Beckman's way of dog training? He gets aggressive dogs to stop being so aggressive with the help of his doberman correcting the dog.

I read that to train my dog to heel I should "make like a tree" and just stop walking when he pulled. It didn't work at all.
Then, I firmly pulled him back and said "heel" when I needed him to. I praised him after he did it on command.

after my dog got bitten very badly from another dog nearly 3y ago she is not good with any other dog now and try to scare them away/leans to get agressive too - is that possible to get trained to normal again?

after my dog got bitten very badly from another dog nearly 3y ago she is not good with any other dog now and try to scare them away/leans to get agressive too - is that possible to get trained to normal again?